My journey to becoming a photographer!

My journey to becoming a photographer!

A little about me: My name is Melissa Norman, I go by Missy as well.  I am 25 years old and I have a 2 year old son that consumes most of my time. He is the light of my life and my main subject..  I am also going to school art The Art Institute of Pittsburgh Online Division to get my Associates in Photography. I also love to cook and do crafts and DIY projects.

I am learning balance and patience. When it comes to school work and taking care of a toddler that always wants your attention, I am honestly finding it a little difficult. I am getting there though. I am pushing through and making my way. I will do what I have to become the best that I can be. I know there will be ups and downs; there will be bumps here and there.  I will want to give up and quit but I cannot let that happen.

I hope you will find enjoyment out of this blog; I will post anything and everything I take pictures of. I will post before and after edits, even if I do a craft or project with the 2 year old it will be posted on here for everyone’s viewing.. I hope to hear your comments good and bad, they are all welcome.  If I find some good information about photography I will post and link it here as well.

I will be bringing everyone along with my struggles, rants, ups and downs, good and bad on my journey to becoming a photographer.

Good day everyone,

Melissa

Author: Melissa Wilcock

Melissa Wilcock attended The Art Institute nstitute of Pittsburgh Online Division. Melissa graduated in 2015 with an Associate in Photography. During school Melissa has attended many webinars and even presented in one. In her 2 years at the Art Institute she has become a member of two honor societies, one based on her academics and one based on her work. Outside of academics Melissa has images on different stock sites, and has entered different competitions. In one competition Melissa received an honorable mention in SHSS Magazine. Melissa can be reached by email melissawilcockphotography@gmail.com or on her Facebook fan page www.facebook.com/melissawilcockphotography Photography is like music, they both make people feel and see things come alive. Are you a music lover? If so you may be a photography lover. With that said I am a photographer that specializes in commercial and advertisement photography. I want to make your vison come alive and make the audience feel it. The commercial industry is so large there are endless possibilities where I can fit into. The outcome is that I expect to make money by selling my work alone or working for a company and creating work for them.

Leave a comment